Journalism Students Win Awards

Journalism students win awards
Posted on 2013/05/07
Journalism award winners
The Arizona Interscholastic Press Association (AIPA) celebrated their annual Spring Awards Reception on April 18th at ASU’s Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communications, and the following students walked away with various awards:

Kayla Chappell, senior: Honorable Mention for feature story writing
Sierra Ceja, senior: Excellent for in-depth reporting

Hayli Burdsal, senior: Excellent for sports page design
Zachery Patterson, junior: Honorable Mention for news story writing and Excellent for front page 

Their adviser, Ms. Melanie Allen,  received the Forest R. Martin Memorial Award for Excellence in Journalism.